Election of Chief Justice
Posted on 10/15/2021
Administrator of Courts, Regina Petersen, is pleased to announce to the members of the VI Bar and the general public that the Honorable Rhys S. Hodge has been elected to serve another five-year term as Chief Justice of the Virgin Islands, to commence on December 15, 2021. Chief Justice Hodge was elected pursuant to title 4, section 22(f)(2) of the Virgin Islands Code, which provides that not later than sixty (60) days before the expiration of a Chief Justice’s term, a majority of the full-time justices sitting en banc shall select a Chief Justice from among their members.